Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
The Staff Senate

The Staff Senate
Institutional Header

Staff Senate Executive Board

The officers of the Staff Senate are the President, President-Elect, Past President, Treasurer, and Secretary.  These are elected by the members of the Staff Senate from among its membership.  In order to ensure that issues of importance to different constituencies are expressed at all levels, Senators from each constituency classification elect a Constituency Representative to serve on the Executive Board.  The President or Executive Board may also appoint ex-officio members as non-voting members of the Executive Board.

The Executive Board meets on the third Thursday of each month at 9:00am, unless notified otherwise.  The schedule, agenda, and minutes for the Executive Board are found here.

Officers and Executive Committee July 1, 2018 - June 30, 2019  


Acting President: Gretchen Fricke 

President-Elect: Ian Toberman

Past President: Gretchen Fricke

Secretary: Angie White

Treasurer: Collin Van Meter

Civil Service Negotiated and Prevailing Constituency Representative: Mark Ferrell

Open Range Constituency Representative: Melanie Schoenborn

Administrative Staff Represented Constituency Representative: Cindy Cobetto

Administrative Staff Non-represented Constituency Representative: Carolyn Jason

Ex-Officio: Anne Hunter, University Governance

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff socialoff