Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
The Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate
Institutional Header
The Welfare Council concerns itself with all policies for faculty evaluation, salary, promotions, tenure, leaves of absence, recruitment, employment, retraining, development, rights and responsibilities, general faculty benefits, discipline, severance, and grievances.  The Council consists of a minimum of nine members from the Faculty Senate, appointed by the Faculty Senate Executive Committee.  The Chair is appointed by the President, Past-President, and President-Elect of the Faculty Senate with the approval of the Faculty Senate.
facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff socialoff