Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
The Faculty Senate


The Faculty Senate
Institutional Header
 

Faculty Senate Roster for 2019-2020

* Council Chair 

The College of Arts and Science

Name Department Council Office Box Number Phone Email

Term
Expiration

Undrah Baasanjav  Mass Communications Welfare DH 2048 1775 618-650-5687 ubaasan@siue.com 2021
Jane Barrow Art & Design Curriculum ADW 2127 1774 618-650-2041 jbarrow@siue.edu 2020
James Wulfsong Theater & Dance Welfare DH 1021A 1777 618-650-3140 jwulfso@siue.edu 2020
Heidy Carruthers Foreign Languages & Literature Curriculum PH 2321 1432 618-650-2016 hcarrut@siue.com 2022
Kim Carter Social Work Faculty Development PH 1306 1450 618-650-5645 kimcart@siue.edu 2022
Wai Cheah Applied Communication Studies Rules and Procedures AH 3122 1772 618-650-5016 wcheah@siue.edu 2020
John Foster Public Administration & Policy Analysis Curriculum AH 3128 1457 618-650-3752 johfost@siue.edu 2021
Tom Foster Physics Faculty Development SE 0316 1654 618-650-3049 tfoster@siue.edu 2020
Laura Fowler Historical Studies Graduate PH 1233 1454 618-650-2145 lmilsk@siue.edu 2020
Hernando Garcia Physics Faculty Development SE 0326 1654 618-650-2474 hgarcia@siue.edu 2021
James Hanlon Geography Rules and Procedures AH 1411 1459 618-650-2943 jhanlon@siue.edu 2022
Erik Krag Philosophy Curriculum PH 3231 1433 618-650-2246 ekrag@siue.edu 2020
Joshua Kryah English Language & Literature Curriculum PH 2223 1431 618-650-3541 jkryah@siue.edu 2022
    Geoff Schmidt (Alternate) English Language & Literature Curriculum PH 2214 1431 618-650-2289 geschmi@siue.edu
Faith Liebl * Biological Sciences Curriculum SLW 1220 1651 618-650-2509 fliebl@siue.edu 2020
Nancy Lutz Anthropology UPBC Chair PH 1224 1451 618-650-2746 nlutz@siue.edu ex officio
Adriana Martinez Geography Faculty Development SLW 2210 1099 618-650-5655 adrmart@siue.edu 2021
Jennifer Miller Historical Studies Graduate PH 0213 1454 618-650-2311 jennimi@siue.edu 2020
Kenneth Moffett Political Science Curriculum PH 3219 1453 618-650-2649 kmoffet@siue.edu 2022
Edward Navarre Chemistry Graduate SLW 3130 1652 618-650-2076 enavarr@siue.edu 2020
Junvie Pailden * Mathematics & Statistics Rules and Procedures SE 2344 1653 618-650-2349 jpailde@siue.edu 2020
Jeffrey Sabby Physics UPBC AH 3120 1654 618-650-5326 jsabby@siue.edu ex officio
Michael Shaw Chemistry Graduate SLW 3120 1652 618-650-3579 michasha@siue.edu 2021
Ezra Temko Sociology and Criminal Justice Studies Rules and Procedures PH 1230 1455 618-650-3713 etemko@siue.edu 2022
Emily Truckenbrod Music Welfare DH 2110 1771 618-650-5394 etrucke@siue.edu 2020
Susan Wiediger Chemistry IBHE-FAC SLW 3160 1652 618-650-3088 swiedig@siue.edu ex officio
E Duff Wrobbel * Applied Communication Studies Graduate AH 3118 1772 618-650-3098 ewrobbe@siue.edu 2021
Bin Zhou Geography Graduate AH 1406 1459 618-650-5763 bzhou@siue.edu 2020
TBD Welfare 2022

School of Business

Richard Flight Management and Marketing Graduate SE 1230 1100 618-650-2704 rflight@siue.edu 2021
Tim Jacks Computer Management & Information Systems Faculty Development VC 1008 1106 618-650-2424 tjacks@siue.edu 2021
Jingyi Jia Economics & Finance Welfare AH 3132 1102 618-650-2980 jjia@siue.edu 2022
Brad Reed Accounting Curriculum VC 1026 1104 618-650-2656 brreed@siue.edu 2020

School of Dental Medicine

Jeff Banker School of Dental Medicine Welfare Alton 284 1111 618-474-7056 jbanker@siue.edu 2020
Robert Bitter School of Dental Medicine Curriculum Alton 285 1111 618-474-7027 rbitter@siue.edu 2022
Duane Douglas School of Dental Medicine UPBC Alton 284 1111 618-474-7065 rodougl@siue.edu ex officio
Vince Rapini School of Dental Medicine Rules and Procedures Alton 284 1111 618-474-7056 vrapini@siue.edu 2021
Barbara McCraken School of Dental Medicine Graduate Alton 285 1111 618-474-7208 bmccrac@siue.edu 2022

School of Education, Health, and Human Behavior

Kathryn Brady Applied Health Curriculum FH 1101 1147 618-650-5423 kabrady@siue.edu 2022
    James Panico (Alternate) Applied Health Welfare FH 1333 1147 618-650-5838 jpanico@siue.edu
Michelle Cathorall Applied Health Curriculum VC 2604 1126 618-650-2876 mcathor@siue.edu 2021
Chaya Gopalan Primary Care and Health Systems Nursing Curriculum VC 2612 1126 618-650-5372 cgopala@siue.edu 2022
Marie Klopfenstein * Applied Health Faculty Development FH 1105 1147 618-650-3492 maklopf@siue.edu 2021
Yuliang Liu Educational Leadership Graduate AH 1109 1125 618-650-3293 yliu@siue.edu 2021
Shadrack Msengi Teaching & Learning Faculty Development FH 1138 1122 618-650-3422 smsengi@siue.edu 2020
Dan Segrist Psychology Welfare AH 0125 1121 618-650-5391 dsegris@siue.edu 2020

School of Engineering

Soondo Kweon Mechanical & Industrial Engineering Graduate EB 3155 1805 618-650-2820 skweon@siue.edu 2020
Nima Lotfi Yagin Mechanical & Industrial Engineering Curriculum EB 3075 1805 618-650-5189 nlotfiy@siue.edu 2022
Andy Lozowski Electrical & Computer  Engineering Rules and Procedures EB 3055 1801 618-650-2800 alozows@siue.edu 2020
Yadong Wang Electrical & Computer  Engineering Faculty Development EB 3067 1801 618-650-5465 yadwang@siue.edu 2021

Library and Information Services

Stephen Kerber Library & Information Services Welfare LB 0013 1063 618-650-2665 skerber@siue.edu 2021

School of Nursing

Kay Gaehle Primary Care/Health Systems Graduate AH 2330 1066 618-650-5836 kgaehle@siue.edu 2020
Lisa Green Family Health / Community Health Welfare AH 3335A 1066 618-650-5637 lgreen@siue.edu 2020
Ann Popkess Primary Care/Health Systems UPBC AH 2120 1066 618-650-3934 apopkes@siue.edu 2022

School of Pharmacy

Keith Hecht School of Pharmacy Curriculum UP 1130H 2000 618-650-5953 khecht@siue.edu 2022
Kate Newman School of Pharmacy Welfare UP 220 2000 618-650-5167 kmuhlst@siue.edu 2020
Jared Sheley School of Pharmacy Rules and Procedures U2 200 2000 618-650-5952 jashele@siue.edu 2021
Walter Siganga School of Pharmacy Graduate U2 2204 2000 618-650-5135 wsigang@siue.edu 2020

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff socialoff