FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA Peck Hall (PH) 1402 May 2, 2024 – 2:30 p.m.

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Vote to approve request of senators to attend the meeting via Zoom
- 3. Public Comments
- 4. Guest Speakers
 - SIUE Provost Denise Cobb
- 5. Announcements
 - SIU Faculty Collaboration Award deadline is May 10, 2024
 - SIU Board of Trustees meeting July 11, 2024
- 6. Consideration of Minutes
 - **A.** April 4, 2024
- 7. Action Items
 - A. Approval of Faculty Senate Representatives
 - a) Dr. Laura Fowler Intercollegiate Athletics Committee (ICAC); four-year appointment
 - b) Dr. Susan Wiediger IBHE Faculty Advisory Council; four-year appointment
 - c) Prof. Shelly Goebl-Parker IBHE Faculty Advisory Council (alternate); four-year appointment
 - d) Dr. Kamran Shavezipur University Honors Advisory Council (UHAC)
 - B. Proposed Amendments to Rules and Procedures Operating Papers
 - a) Appendix 1: Process for Election of Faculty Senators (second read)
- 8. Unfinished Business
- 9. New Business
 - A. Council Chairs for 2024-2025 academic year
 - a) Curriculum Council Amy Winn (needs approval)
 - b) Faculty Development Council Christine Simmons (needs approval)
 - c) Rules and Procedures Council Tim Kalinowski (needs approval)
 - d) Welfare Council Keith Hecht (needs approval)
 - e) Graduate Council Cinnamon VanPutte
 - **B.** Annual Evaluation of SIUE Provost
 - C. Annual Evaluation of SIUE Chancellor
- 10. Reports from Standing Committees (Read on Teams/SharePoint before the Senate meeting)
 - A. UPBC: Jon Pettibone
 - B. IBHE Faculty Advisory Council: Susan Wiediger
- 11. Reports from Council Chairs (Read on Teams/SharePoint before the Senate meeting)
 - A. Curriculum Council: Amy Winn
 - B. Faculty Development Council: Christine Simmons
 - C. Graduate Council: Michael Hair
 - **D.** Rules and Procedures Council: Tim Kalinowski
 - E. Welfare Council: Robert Bitter and Igor Crk
 - F. Past-President: Jingyi (Jane) Jia
 - G. President: Marcus Agustin
- 12. Adjournment

Put on your Fall Calendar:

The next Faculty Senate meeting will be Thursday, September 5, 2024 at 2:30 p.m. in the Mississippi Illinois Room, Morris University Center.