Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
Academic Innovation & Effectiveness

Academic Innovation & Effectiveness
Innovation Header


Committee on Assessment

2019-2020 Committee on Assessment Members
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

  • Anne Werner
    Associate Professor, Chair, Construction
  • Bernadette Sobczak
    Clinical Assistant Professor, Family and Community Health Nursing
  • Phil Brown
    Director, Institutional Research and Studies
  • Vacant
    Director of Assessment
  • Elza Ibroscheva
    Associate Provost
  • Vacant
    (Liaison from Curriculum Council)
  • Craig Miner
    Associate Professor, Teaching and Learning
  • Chad Verbais
    Director, Instructional Services
  • Ariel Belasen
    Associate Professor, Economics and Finance
  • Laura Bernaix
    Dean and Professor, School of Nursing
  • Shawn Gilles
    Student Senator
  • Madalynn McKenzie
    Student Senator
  • Lenora Anop, Chair
    Professor, Music
  • Jennifer Arnoldi
    Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
  • Gillian Acheson
    Associate Professor, Geography
  • Kelly Barry
    Associate Professor, Biological Sciences

We would like to thank Keenan Adams for use of his pictures on the following of our websites: COA, Innovation Home, and Office of Assessment.

About the Committee on Assessment

Established in the Faculty Senate's Curriculum Council operating papers, the Committee on Assessment (COA) is responsible for implementing the SIUE Assessment Plan, making policy recommendations that may arise in the implementation of assessment to the Curriculum Council, maintaining the university assessment program, and monitoring university assessment efforts. The Committee on Assessment is comprised of eight faculty members, one of whom will be a liaison from the Curriculum Council; two undergraduate students, and one representative from each of the following: the Office of Institutional Research, the Office of the Provost (the Director of Assessment), the Office of Admissions and Retention (Instructional Services), and a representative of the Academic Deans. Appointments to the Committee shall normally be for three-year terms; reappointment is permitted. All members of the Committee are voting members. The Chairperson of the Committee shall be appointed from among the Committee membership, by the Faculty Senate President in consultation with the Provost. The term of office as Chairperson shall be one year; reappointment of the same individual to additional term is permitted.

For for information please contact Dr. Elza Ibroscheva, Associate Provost
Phone: 618-650-3639
Office: Rendleman Hall 3112
Campus Box 1300

Elza Ibroscheva

Associate Provost

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff socialoff