Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
Academic Innovation & Effectiveness

Academic Innovation & Effectiveness
Innovation Header

University Quality Council

The University Quality Council was formed in October 2007 to guide and direct SIUE's AQIP process.

The University Quality Council (UQC) is vital to creating and sustaining quality improvement for SIUE. Because planning is an essential element of quality, the UQC was formed to provide ongoing vision, guidance, and support related to issues of quality and continuous improvement. Reporting to the Chancellor, the UQC coordinates the University's accreditation process through the Open Pathway of the Higher Learning Commission.

The principal functions of the University Quality Council are to:

  • Communicate all UQC-related activity to campus
  • Identify University-wide opportunities for improvement
  • Commission teams to address University-wide opportunities for improvement, including Action Project Teams
  • Review Key Performance indicators for the University Strategic Plan

Members of the UQC are:

  • Randy Pembrook, Chancellor
  • Denise Cobb, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • Gireesh Gupchup, School of Pharmacy
  • Elza Ibroscheva, Associate Provost
  • Kimberly Durr, Chief of Staff, Office of the Chancellor
  • Jeffrey Waple, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
  • Richard Walker, Vice Chancellor for Administration
  • Rachel Stack, Vice Chancellor for University Advancement
  • Jerry Weinberg, Associate Provost for Research, and Dean, Graduate School
  • Steve Huffstutler, Associate Vice Chancellor for Information Technology
  • Nancy Lutz, Chair, University Planning and Budget Council
  • William Winter, University Budget Director
  • Phillip Brown, Director, Institutional Research
  • Tyler Phelps, Interim Director, Retention and Student Success
  • Josie DeGroot Brown, President, Faculty Senate
  • Ian Toberman, President, Staff Senate
  • Gretchen Fricke, Past-President, Staff Senate
  • Vacant - Student Graduate Council Representative
  • Vacant, Student Body President (schedule conflict)
  • Rachel Bryant, Student Government
  • Laurie Rice, President-elect Faculty Senate
  • Doug McIlhagga, Executive Director, University Marketing and Communications
facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff socialoff